gentrifiedonthetrail

Hiking food

So, this is what a typical resupply will look like. I’m taking 4 days of food, including always an extra days worth. 4 dinners (in the bag or the cuscus). Breakfast is a pop tart package (2). Lunch is savory, like meat, jerky or summer sausage, and a bite of cheese, and a Little Debbie. I crave apple juice, Gatorade or something to flavor the water. The past week my metabolism has shut down. Hiking 6 strenuous hours a day, and I could hardly eat a breakfast, lunch or dinner all day. However I have been packing in the water, upto 5 or 6 liters a day.

If you are sending something, and want to know what i like, be creative. I’m hungry. Junk food is most appealing, the worse for you, the better for me. Calorie dense food.

The places near the trail cater to hikers, so I’m good with the actual resupply. Looming forward to surprises!!

20120411-180345.jpg

This entry was published on April 11, 2012 at 5:05 pm. It’s filed under hiking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

