gentrifiedonthetrail

I made it!

I made it to Neels Gap! Other than actually getting on the trail, this was a HugE goal. 31.7 very mountainous miles. It took me 5 days of walking…If I could make it to Neels Gap, I can make it further. As for updates, looks like most will be from my resupply locations. I have found great coverage at the top of mountains.

**** if you wrote me a message, text or email, thank you! I got it! I promise. I won’t reply to these until I am at a good coverage location, because uses too much battery ****

A MASSIVE thanks to Charlie for organizing everything at home. Not only did I leave him with the bills, mortgage, dog, 5 old cars (all his by the way), he is spoiling me on the trail. He has been sending updates, and letting people on the mailing list know their turn. I may repeat what he says. I think if he and my parents could meet me at every road crossing to feed and resupply me, they would! But it’s the being independent I love, and look forward to.

Lots of photos coming up! This is going to be a great trip!

20120411-174229.jpg

This entry was published on April 11, 2012 at 4:42 pm. It’s filed under hiking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

