gentrifiedonthetrail

Tonight’s dinner

Staying in town for a night. I am doing what they call “taking a zero”, meaning zero miles logged for the day. After 9 miles on the trail, I’m tired. My feet are raw meat. They were fantastic! But soon deteriorated. So, all my body parts need a break. My knees, back, feet. I am really sore, an stiff all over. I found a nail and spa salon to hit tomorrow- its the grand opening in this small town, so maybe service will be good? Ha!

20120415-222648.jpg

This entry was published on April 15, 2012 at 9:29 pm. It’s filed under hiking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Tonight’s dinner

  1. Wow G, that is a big fat dinner. Hope it tasted great and enjoy your time at the “spa”!!

  2. But, did you bring your opentoed boots?

Leave a Reply

