gentrifiedonthetrail

Best hospitality

I had some of the best hospitality in the NOC. The NOC is a white water outdoor center the trail passes right through. You would think they cater to hikers, but they don’t, although we keep them in business during their off season. Anyway. I liked it enough. What I really enjoyed was being pampered by the Ross’ !!! They picked me up, took me to a beautiful cabin. I got to shower, do laundry, and was fed like a queen! I ate like I a champ. Jasmine, the cutest little girl, said “cheese” every time I took out a camera.

20120430-071138.jpg

20120430-071144.jpg

20120430-071151.jpg

20120430-071210.jpg

This entry was published on April 30, 2012 at 6:12 am. It’s filed under hiking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Best hospitality

  1. Ok Gentry, I could deal with staying in places like that while hiking LOL! I know you are mostly camping so I bet it was extra special to stay in a beautiful cabin 🙂

  2. Hi Gentry,
    I am really enjoying your posts, I am sorry for not writing you more, I talk about you at the pub all the time and encourage others to look you up. I think what you are doing is great. maybe someday I’ll be able to hike just a portion of what you are doing.. Keep it up
    Kim Middleton

  3. cyndy on said:

    What a cutie-pie! It sounds like you guys had perfect timing for a meet-up. So glad you got to be pampered!!!

  4. Ro-Anne Furstenfeld on said:

    Wow, Gentry I love the place. I’m sure it was good to take a warm bath. I am so proud of you. What a truly wonderful experience for you. Wish I was there. Take care of those feet

Leave a Reply

