gentrifiedonthetrail

It’s been a while

Hello all! It has been a while since I updated. Let me try and catch you up.

First, I hiked a difficult section called “the priest”. The trail crossed a major road, and on the 3 mile steep decent, I decided I wanted to get into town. It was hot, I had been on the trail from June 16 to June 23 without a break of any kind. Once I hit the road, I saw a sign for a ‘hiker feed.’ I decided I could eat before working on a hitch into town. Luck was with me big time! Two trail Angels were feeding hikers, and happened to live in waynesboro. So I caught a ride, and Leslie and Matt generously allowed me to come home with them for two nights, fed me lunches, dinners and breakfast and took me back to the trail. I LOVE THEM!

The story continues…

20120707-113429.jpg

This entry was published on July 7, 2012 at 10:34 am and is filed under hiking. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

